Limit the access of a Yapla user

As an administrator or manager of a Yapla account, you can create access to the Yapla platform for your employees. This article shows you how to create roles for your users: you can define what actions and data each one can take and view. 

To learn how to add a user to your management platform, read this article. 

Why create roles?

Creating roles allows you to control what actions are taken and what information is available to everyone on the platform. This allows a higher level of confidentiality and security. 

Create a role 

To create a role, choose the "Users" tile in your account's Settings.

mceclip0.png

From this interface, click the Roles tab. 

mceclip1.png

In the role definition interface, you'll find the List of Native Roles, which is the default role defined by Yapla. You can't change them, but you can rename them for clarity.

To create your own role, click "Add a Role".

mceclip2.png

Start by giving your custom role a name.
Then use the buttons to activate the available applications and specific functions available to the user.
Save and the role is set up. Simply associate it with the user.
 
mceclip3.pngmceclip4.png
 

Associate a role to a user

Once the role is configured, you can associate it with the user. To do so, return to the list of users by clicking on User Management.
Select the user whose role you want to change.
Then click on the Roles tab. Select the role of your choice and save.
mceclip5.png

Was this article useful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.