Automatic synchronization of contacts between Yapla applications

The "Contacts" application automatically groups all the contacts of your organization in the "Contacts" tab. This application allows you to access all your contacts and their information, whether they are members, donors or volunteers, in a single click.

Where can I manage the synchronization of contacts?

Every Yapla application that manages contacts (Members, Donations, Events, Data) synchronizes with the Contacts application. By default, synchronization is enabled.

Synchronization is configured in the settings of each application :

Members

Members > Settings > Settings > Synchronization

mceclip0.png

Events

Select your event > Advanced functions > Synchronization

mceclip6.png

Donations

Select your campaign > Advanced functions > Synchronization

mceclip5.png

Data

Select your object> Settings > Synchronization 

mceclip4.png

 

Enable automatic synchronization

Once on the synchronization tab, simply check the box "Automatically synchronize members with the contact repository". 

Once the checkbox is checked, the synchronization is automatically done; for example, each new member you add in administrator mode or who joins through your website will be added to the contact list of the "Contacts" application.

mceclip2.png

Use manual synchronization

The "Contacts" application does not synchronize retroactively: not all contacts you collected before the application was implemented are automatically moved back into the "Contacts" application.

Similarly, if you uncheck automatic synchronization and then reactivate it, contacts collected in the meantime will not be added automatically.

You can therefore use the "Start a Manual Synchronization" button to force the update of the contact repository: only contacts not present will be added, so there will never have duplicates.

mceclip3.png

Updating contact information 

When your contact information is updated (for example, a member's first name in their member record), the new information will be uploaded to the "Contacts" application, either through automatic synchronization or manual synchronization.

Was this article useful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.